Nevix News

President Biden Awards 19 Recipients with Presidential Medal of Freedom

President Joe Biden has awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom to 19 individuals, including civil rights leaders, politicians, athletes, and activists. The recipients include Nancy Pelosi, John Kerry, Al Gore, Michael Bloomberg, and Olympic swimmer Katie Ledecky, among others. The award is the nation's highest civilian honor, recognizing individuals who have made significant contributions to the security or national interests of the United States, world peace, or cultural or other significant public or private endeavors.

Sources: - - - - - -

Image credit: Kent Nishimura/Getty Images

Nevix News
@nevix_news 1 month ago

Post a new comment...

No comments yet.